PDA

View Full Version : What may be causing CTDs in V1.5?

jldjs
12-30-2009, 07:55 PM
I've been playing SHIV, v1.5 for about a month. I DL'd many single missions and patrols and enjoy them. But, I recently started playing Tambor's Single missions, in particular "Oil in the storm" and it continually CTDs as I attack the 3rd and 4th tankers. Being very new to this game, can someone suggest why these CTD's? I [play stock 1.5.

MWolfe1963
12-30-2009, 08:00 PM
Have you tried other modes of play, like playing a campaign?

If all the other single missions work and it only happens with this one it could be a bug in just this one mission.

Tambor will probably be around and help you figure it out, but if everything else is running fine, I'd say this mission may have a bug.

I've played most of them with no problems, but can't recall this one.

jldjs
12-30-2009, 09:10 PM
I just started playing Tambor's single missions. I have only had CTDs with "oil..." and "New Guinea Intercept" while I've played about 6 others without problems. I must add that I have enjoyed all of these but would like to understand why these CTDs. I have no other mods installed, purely v1.5 from the Gold Edition and I play with easiest settings. Still a NOOBee, you see!

tambor198
12-30-2009, 09:20 PM
Originally posted by jldjs:
I've been playing SHIV, v1.5 for about a month. I DL'd many single missions and patrols and enjoy them. But, I recently started playing Tambor's Single missions, in particular "Oil in the storm" and it continually CTDs as I attack the 3rd and 4th tankers. Being very new to this game, can someone suggest why these CTD's? I [play stock 1.5.

The original mission "Oil In The Storm" was made using two mods one being TMO v1.7 and the other was a mod called RSRDC which complimented TMO. That is the reason I suspect that the single mission is crashing on you. This mission as is is not meant to be played with the stock version of SHIV.