PDA

View Full Version : A few questions about movie making

Hurricane_320
02-13-2006, 10:05 PM
Hiya guys, I've never tried to make a movie before but i thought I'd give it a go. So here are some n00b questions for you all.

1. Is there a possibility to insert Microsoft Powerpoint Slideshows into a movie without using FRAPS to record it from on-screen? Using Fraps I'll have to cut the free-version FRAPS text away, causing some of the slideshow also to be cropped away.

2. Are there any good freeware video editors around (except for VitrtualDub and Windows movie maker)?

3. What resolution do you recommend for using in a movie?

4. Where would you recommend hosting it (free)?

As you can see I'm on a low budget called free.

Thanks for replies!

Hurricane_320
02-13-2006, 10:05 PM
Hiya guys, I've never tried to make a movie before but i thought I'd give it a go. So here are some n00b questions for you all.

1. Is there a possibility to insert Microsoft Powerpoint Slideshows into a movie without using FRAPS to record it from on-screen? Using Fraps I'll have to cut the free-version FRAPS text away, causing some of the slideshow also to be cropped away.

2. Are there any good freeware video editors around (except for VitrtualDub and Windows movie maker)?

4. Where would you recommend hosting it (free)?

As you can see I'm on a low budget called free.

Thanks for replies!

Tooz_69GIAP
02-13-2006, 11:30 PM
Check out the sticky at the top of the forum to see if there are any tools or utillities there you can use.

And the best place to upload your movie for the moment seems to be at netwings.org. They have about 80 movies hosted there at the moment.

STENKA_69.GIAP
02-16-2006, 04:47 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Hurricane_320: