PDA

View Full Version : Aiming Torpedoes



harold24915
03-27-2005, 05:41 AM
I am just starting out playing this game and I can't seem to be able to figure out how to aim the torpedoes. I no there is supposed to be an automatic setting but I don't know how to activate it.

Thank You.

harold24915
03-27-2005, 05:41 AM
I am just starting out playing this game and I can't seem to be able to figure out how to aim the torpedoes. I no there is supposed to be an automatic setting but I don't know how to activate it.

Thank You.

subsailor2005
03-27-2005, 08:50 AM
If you haven't done the academy courses I would start there. For a good torpedo approach you want to position your sub on the targets broadside ( beam) withinin 500 to 800yards and then send 2 torpedos. Expect torpedoes to missfire, explode early and some will not fire on impact. Early torpedoes were very unreliable.