PDA

View Full Version : What do the different coloured ships mean?

Sid_UK76
03-30-2005, 03:53 PM
Evening all, i'm new to the silent hunter series but got SH3 on recommendation from a mate and cant play it enough (mainly due to the missus!)

I've completed the naval academy and gone onto a career, sailed out of Keil towards the Atlantic and so far i've come across a blue (is this other axis vessels?) green (not sure) & red (i sunk it but not sure what it was) different coloured vessels.

Can somebody tell me what the diff colours represent?

Also, whenever i ask my navigator what my range is at current speed he always tells me its not available, anyone know why this is?

And one last question - how/where can you check fuel levels so you can gauge the distance you can travel?

Cheers folks

Sid_UK76
03-30-2005, 03:53 PM
Evening all, i'm new to the silent hunter series but got SH3 on recommendation from a mate and cant play it enough (mainly due to the missus!)

I've completed the naval academy and gone onto a career, sailed out of Keil towards the Atlantic and so far i've come across a blue (is this other axis vessels?) green (not sure) & red (i sunk it but not sure what it was) different coloured vessels.

Can somebody tell me what the diff colours represent?

Also, whenever i ask my navigator what my range is at current speed he always tells me its not available, anyone know why this is?

And one last question - how/where can you check fuel levels so you can gauge the distance you can travel?

Cheers folks

RommelsMind
03-30-2005, 03:54 PM
Blue= Friendly Green= Neutral Red= Enemy

Sid_UK76
03-30-2005, 03:55 PM
Green you blow the **** out of anyway right?

Red i take it is allied warships then and green are merchants?

RommelsMind
03-30-2005, 03:56 PM
To check fuel level, Click on the Chief Engineer, then the report Icon, then one of the four listed, it will show all at once. Fuel, Compressed air, Batteries and CO2 levels

dquock
03-30-2005, 04:01 PM