PDA

View Full Version : Error Code



dwight1379
05-28-2007, 05:14 AM
Hi Folks. Still getting the ER code with update 1516a and Settlers added to the DER list.
Wonder if any body else was having problems still.
Set up is XP2 SP2 (full auto-updated)
Last game was
1024 map final enemy had 1150 army
6 harbours running three trade ships. all other tribes destroyed apart from a few settlers remaining for 1 tribe.
Thanks.
Dwight1379

dwight1379
05-28-2007, 05:14 AM
Hi Folks. Still getting the ER code with update 1516a and Settlers added to the DER list.
Wonder if any body else was having problems still.
Set up is XP2 SP2 (full auto-updated)
Last game was
1024 map final enemy had 1150 army
6 harbours running three trade ships. all other tribes destroyed apart from a few settlers remaining for 1 tribe.
Thanks.
Dwight1379

megg
05-28-2007, 05:27 AM
Shipping is well known for causing Fatal Errors, especially if you don't clear the receiving harbour before sending more goods.

And even moving your cursor too quickly when trying to send some settlers to a different destination can cause them.

My best advice is to save your game often.

dwight1379
06-20-2007, 04:06 PM
Thanks Megg, I guess it's one of thoses things we will just have to tollerate as the game gets older!
Thanks again.