PDA

View Full Version : farcry 64BIT COMPLETELY FRAGGED pls help



ptsigas2006
08-16-2006, 11:31 PM
ok system specs
==================
amd athlon 4400 x2 2.2ghz
ati radeon 1900xt 512mb
1gb pc 3200 generic ram
xpress 3200 a8r32 mvp deluxe motherboard
==============


everything is updated fully for 64bit. i have winxp pro 64bit.

directx 9c (august) installed.

sound (realtek onboard) installed via realtek main page.

all amd drivers/updates installed.

all mobo drivers/bios installed and updated.

6.7 catalyst installed- AA =off AF X16 Hd enabled
===================

i run oblivion, condemned, fear, hl2 (and ep1), ao3, sims 2 all games on max (hehe oblivion is a bit sluggish but i dont care looks great!).

but when i run FARCRY..dear freeman i get this odd animation problem. the enemies tend to float around (not off of the ground) - but they make the "shooting" motion and freeze..float..they talk. it looks very wierd.

i cannot shoot my weapons at times.

i ran the game at XTREME (yes with an X) LOW END GRAPHICS- then i tried HIGH END- runs great on both...but those two problems do not go away.

i have farcry 64bit installed. i DID NOT install 1.3, 1.33,1.32 or any ofthat . it said only to install the 2 approx 500mb patch files..well one is a content file. so i did that in the stated order.

i tried running farcry with affinity set to cpu 0- this did nothing. i got a crash sometimes.

i did not overclock my system at all.


Now- direct x IS installed..its the august release files..9c - it specified it for the 64bit platform. so i was wondering if that could be the case..mabye just installed it anew would/might help.

also, im wondering mabye it is my ram 1gb pc 3200 generic (mabye but prob not).

oh yes i also have my vidcard with the 64bit spcified drivers from ati.com
===================

best bet mabye try running it without any patches to isolate the problem. but so far this is very annoying. i played this game with my 9800pro and 2.0 2800 athlon without any problems such as this..now..this is garbage http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

thanks in advance all- game on-!!

ptsigas2006
08-17-2006, 10:38 PM
hey anybody from ubi or crytek that can help out with this problem?

CuZtds_Lst_Stnd
08-18-2006, 10:22 AM
I would try applying the patches 1.3, 1.31 and 1.33.

Also there is an AMD fix for dual core processors that people report good results with.

CuZ

ptsigas2006
08-19-2006, 10:47 PM
eyah i have the amd dual core- and the other patch by amd regarding 64 bit. i installed all of the patches, 1.3. 131 133 - now i just have to apply the 64bit mataerial again and see what happens. the last time i installed the 64bit stuff without the 32bit drivers for farcry. mabye that messed things up.

ptsigas2006
08-21-2006, 12:13 AM
has anyone played Farcry on a 64bit enviroment? anyoen run into this problem?