PDA

View Full Version : Think my best bet is to jump of my 'Journey' for awhile:

thxphotog
12-01-2011, 07:44 AM
I'm a reletive noob on the gtr and have a little over 2 million RSPs.

Right now my journey's set-list has the Stones 'Spider and the Fly', Tom Petty's 'Good Enough', a Clapton song etc. I barely qualified the Stone's & Clapton tracks and am painfully stuck on the Petty song. I just can't seem to find comfortable hand/finger movements from one note to the next.

So my plan is to go back and just pick and practice songs I enjoy playing and get better & better at cleanly finding the correct strings/notes/chords etc so when I go back to these 'qualifiers' on my journey I'll do better and it will be a more productive use of time.

Anyone else take this or a similar path?

caldaar
12-01-2011, 08:12 AM
well, I am somewhat new too. If I have trouble with a song, I will bounce out... Play some guitarcade games. Or play a song that I have already played. Some of the Muse and Black Keys songs are fun to jump back to. Then I come back to the journey. Or, I will try to remember the rift or chords that I am having trouble with and practice them offline.

Funk-n-Stein
12-01-2011, 08:23 AM
another option is to replace or remove the song in the event manager

rhust
12-01-2011, 08:26 AM
the early events are so easy to qualify for that you end up doing the event without knowing the song at all... I considered re-starting so I could completely learn many of the songs, and hopefully get more double encores... I can get an encore every time, I thought the encore was a given, actually... but I've only gotten 1 double, because you never know what the encore will be http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif the one double I eared I got lucky and got "song 2" as the encore

thxphotog
12-01-2011, 09:00 AM
Originally posted by Funk-n-Stein:
another option is to replace or remove the song in the event manager