PDA

View Full Version : great game but whew!



willycube2005
03-19-2005, 01:17 PM
My system is as follows Pentium 4---2.24 /sound blaster card/ video--ATI 8500/128 mg memory/640 mg of sd ram?[not sure of ram name]25 mgs of available space on hard drive.
Great game except for a few minor things 1--game crashes to desk top several times a day, 2--- music gets corrupted then seems to straighten out, flashing triangles [annoying but playable]and I have not played anything but the practice rounds, I fear what the actual combat will be like if I ever get there. Somebody HELP! I have all the current drivers for sound blaster and my video card.

willycube2005
03-19-2005, 01:17 PM
My system is as follows Pentium 4---2.24 /sound blaster card/ video--ATI 8500/128 mg memory/640 mg of sd ram?[not sure of ram name]25 mgs of available space on hard drive.
Great game except for a few minor things 1--game crashes to desk top several times a day, 2--- music gets corrupted then seems to straighten out, flashing triangles [annoying but playable]and I have not played anything but the practice rounds, I fear what the actual combat will be like if I ever get there. Somebody HELP! I have all the current drivers for sound blaster and my video card.

Amer82nd
03-19-2005, 01:22 PM
Couple things I see... Ram upgrade to 1 gig would help, 25 Megs of HD space is LOW. You need atleast 400 for windows XP to do its thing.

EFileTahi-A
03-19-2005, 02:29 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by willycube2005:
My system is as follows Pentium 4---2.24 /sound blaster card/ video--ATI 8500/128 mg memory/640 mg of sd ram?[not sure of ram name]25 mgs of available space on hard drive.
Great game except for a few minor things 1--game crashes to desk top several times a day, 2--- music gets corrupted then seems to straighten out, flashing triangles [annoying but playable]and I have not played anything but the practice rounds, I fear what the actual combat will be like if I ever get there. Somebody HELP! I have all the current drivers for sound blaster and my video card. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

You need a new computer http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v698/EFileTahi-A/EFile_Torpedo.jpg

bweiss
03-19-2005, 02:37 PM
Nah, I get the thing running on an old PIII 733, with 512 RAM and only 2x AGP. Runs smooth. It crashed at first, lots of freeze ups and such. Then I figured out that the pixel fill slider pumps enough pixels through the pipeline to choke a horse. I backed off the number of pixels and poof! No more freezes no more DTD's. Was just too much for this system. Don't know about the newer ones, but backing down the graphics load on this system saved the day. I use zero pixel fill in port, 33 at sea, FSAA 2x and trilinear filtering, and it runs great.

EFileTahi-A
03-19-2005, 03:04 PM
It runs smooth? What is smooth for you? How many FPS can you make in SH3?

I had an AMD 1.0GHZ, AMD1800XP and now AMD 2.6@3.0 and still I had replace my ATI9000PRO woth an ATI9600XT so that I could play late games with high settings and higher resolutions, and you're saying your P3 733mhz can play it well? When the mininum req. settings are a 1.4GHz CPU?

What grafic card do you have bweiss?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v698/EFileTahi-A/EFile_Torpedo.jpg

Messervy
03-19-2005, 04:37 PM
@EFileTahi-A
Do I see a torpedo, Do I see right????? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Mjollnir111675
03-19-2005, 04:43 PM
H3ll yeah EFileTahi:

Nice sig!!

Mjollnir
"For the sparkling waves are calling you to kiss their white laced lips."

EFileTahi-A
03-19-2005, 05:43 PM
Thank you buddies!

It consumed me 8 straight hours of hard work of this saturday! Finaly I can see the credit! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v698/EFileTahi-A/EFile_Torpedo.jpg

TASKFORCE1x1
03-30-2005, 11:55 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=2881085392&m=2931010692