PDA

View Full Version : XP SP2 or SP3



billpayer2005
10-28-2008, 05:33 PM
It's unclear what Service Pack Ubisoft recommends for this game.
I'm interested to know what service pack XP users are using and how successful they have been.
Thanks.

adecoy95
10-28-2008, 09:05 PM
im using sp3

this game fails at running on my computer, it really ****es me off

bleedingmejw
10-28-2008, 09:39 PM
SP2 here, FC2 reboots my computer after about 30-45 minutes of play.

Adey.
10-29-2008, 07:57 AM
SP3 is working fine for me both single player and MP

Xepha-
10-29-2008, 08:25 AM
SP2 - no problems, although I don't know what difference the service pack would make. all SP3 is, is SP2 + all updates since SP2...

if your having problems then you need to be more specific - ie, OS, hardware spec, etc.

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

neildittmar
10-29-2008, 08:38 AM
Running XP SP3 with the latest Windows Updates on the following hardware:

Pentium 4 3.0Ghz
2GB RAM (PC-3200)
GeForce 7800GS 256MB
SoundBlaster Audigy 2 ZS

No crashes, freezes, or other anomalies to speak of.