PDA

View Full Version : Cannot run with shadows



Dradoc
08-25-2007, 07:57 PM
Is there a fix being developed for the shadow bug/crash.

When i try to load the game with my shadows set to anything higher than low, the game hangs and crashes. Even low shadows are displayed rather strange.

My comp is:
p4 3ghz
2gb ram
windows xp
2x 7800gtx sli with whql driver 162.18


Anyone have a workaround or anything help full would be much appreciated.

Dradoc
08-25-2007, 07:57 PM
Is there a fix being developed for the shadow bug/crash.

When i try to load the game with my shadows set to anything higher than low, the game hangs and crashes. Even low shadows are displayed rather strange.

My comp is:
p4 3ghz
2gb ram
windows xp
2x 7800gtx sli with whql driver 162.18


Anyone have a workaround or anything help full would be much appreciated.

Want2Snipe
08-25-2007, 08:43 PM
try the beta 163.44 it says it will fix that bug... have not been playing much after the bioshock, Lost Planet and MohA demos to test whether is true or not.

GrimlockCW
08-27-2007, 12:41 PM
its true, and half the reason i began playing again http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

that and cause of brettzie's weapons making the game more interesting http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
and the guns he adds have a "BANG" and not a "pop" to them as the defaults do http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif