PDA

View Full Version : Crash



Bulgarian1170
03-25-2005, 06:54 PM
Hi my name is Martin and I just got this game and there seems to be a problem. When I start a game i can play it for 5 min then my computer just shuts down and restart.

My PC Space:
3.00GHz
1GB Ram DDR2
X300 32bit 128MB
17"panel

Bulgarian1170
03-25-2005, 06:54 PM
Hi my name is Martin and I just got this game and there seems to be a problem. When I start a game i can play it for 5 min then my computer just shuts down and restart.

My PC Space:
3.00GHz
1GB Ram DDR2
X300 32bit 128MB
17"panel

AiRbUsBoY
03-26-2005, 06:57 AM
Any one pls help me.(im bulgarian1170)

rindere
03-26-2005, 10:36 AM
I have the same problem, I called tech support a few days ago and they thought it was sound card-related. What kind of card do you have?

Bolderaj
03-27-2005, 09:57 AM
I have the same problem. My sound card is AC97...

Bulgarian1170
03-27-2005, 03:46 PM
i have a reg build in sound card. do you guys have
ATI X something grapixs?

Pentallion
03-28-2005, 04:15 AM
Great! I have the same problem and I have an AC97. Downloaded the latest drivers but that didn't help.

missouridrifter
03-28-2005, 08:04 AM
Same problem here.

Beuf_Ninja
03-28-2005, 08:59 AM
Hi all,
I got SHIII to run on an Abit KD7(has the Realtech'97 sound) and no crashes.
I would advise getting prime95 for cpu testing and Memtest86 for ram testing, they are both available freely on the internet. Run each for as long as you can(2-12 hours approx), I found out my amd3200xp was the source of my crashing thanks to prime95. SHIII really puts the arithmetic squeeze on cpu's and if you were ripped off like me it may not up show in SisoftSandra. I will never buy from a small retailer again!

Bolderaj
03-28-2005, 09:27 AM
Probably reason in service pack 2?

Pentallion
03-28-2005, 10:58 AM
I don't have SP2, so that's not the culprit in my case. As for the squeeze on RAM, not sure why this only happens when hitting exit then. Wouldn't it happen at any time?

Bulgarian1170
03-28-2005, 12:19 PM
THIS IS GETTING ON MY LAST NERVE!!!UBI pls fix this on your next patch. (im not blaming it on ubi or the disingers)

b0nez
03-28-2005, 01:11 PM
right clk 0n my computer,hit properties.hit advanced tab-top.at bottom hit settings under "system startup,system failure".under system failure uncheck "automatically restart".pc wont restart on errors anymore.will now kick to desktop.turn down audio acceleration as stated above and u'll be fine..unless error is other than sound which is rare..

missouridrifter
03-28-2005, 03:20 PM
When I tried that b0nez, it froze solid in a blue screen of death... I had to reboot by shutting off my computer. :/

b0nez
03-28-2005, 06:01 PM
sound card?