PDA

View Full Version : CAN'T START JET ENGINE IN IL2



XyZspineZyX
08-22-2003, 09:48 PM
I am on the third mission in the Russian experimental jet campaign, the one where the jet has skids on the landing gear. When I press the i key to start the jet engine, the read out says "engine off". Moving the throttle does nothing. Going to auto-pilot only puts the tail over hard right. This is no sound. I am running il2 with patch 1.2 installed. All the other campaigns run fine so far. Any ideas out there?

XyZspineZyX
08-22-2003, 09:48 PM
I am on the third mission in the Russian experimental jet campaign, the one where the jet has skids on the landing gear. When I press the i key to start the jet engine, the read out says "engine off". Moving the throttle does nothing. Going to auto-pilot only puts the tail over hard right. This is no sound. I am running il2 with patch 1.2 installed. All the other campaigns run fine so far. Any ideas out there?

XyZspineZyX
08-22-2003, 10:17 PM
I know there's an answer to this. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif It happened to me. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

It's been awhile since I've played IL-2. (Flying FB currently).

Try posting this in General Discussion. Someone can probably help.

<center>***BRING OUR PILOTS HOME!***
<center>***Support the 'Escape' patch***

<center>http://www.ghosts.com/images/05.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-22-2003, 10:26 PM
If it's a plane with 2 engines, you have to seperately start each one. Go into your control config and see what key select the left/right engines. Then press that key, then I then the key to select the other engines and I again.

Beta tester for nTrap????
C&C Generals,Independance War 2, Starfleet Command 2,Settlers IV, Tzar, Allegiance, Starfleet Command,MAX 2, Defiance

XyZspineZyX
08-22-2003, 10:32 PM
It's been a while but IIRC the early missions w/ the B1 are un-powered glide tests. Your AC simply has no fuel.

<center> http://www.4yourfuture.net/handshake.gif
<font size= 2>

"Altitude, speed, maneuver, fire!"-The "formula of Terror" of Aleksandr Pokryshkin, Three times awarded the rank of Hero of the Soviet Union

XyZspineZyX
08-22-2003, 10:40 PM
Misions/Campaigns/RU/BI-1/BI-1_02 mis.file

Opens in notepad, make the following change:

New: TAKEOFF 122390.92 74671.48 0 0



Misions/Campaigns/RU/BI-1/BI-1_10 mis.file

Opens in notepad, make the following change:

New: TAKEOFF 124679.42 128545.93 0 0


The Bi-1 engine wont start if it's not on the runway. The changes put it on the nearest runway to the start point.

When the Bi-1 was first introduced in patch 1.04, this starting restriction didn't exist, so at that time there was no problem with those two missions.


<center> <img src=http://www.geocities.com/g8tr45/domodance.txt>



<center> I got Patch 1.1b for IL-2 Sturmovik: Forgotten Battles.

<center> Please use 3dgamers for downloads. You'll be glad you did./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

http://www.3dgamers.com/dl/games/il2sturmovik2/patch11b.exe.html

XyZspineZyX
08-23-2003, 05:34 AM
Thanks, your solution works like a charm!