PDA

View Full Version : Graphiz Problem



BawlsDoom
09-14-2004, 11:35 PM
Hey all. I seem to have this problem with 2 weapons in the game, an assault rifle and the rocket launcher. It looks like **** in shadows, but just fine in light. No other weapon does this.

http://img87.exs.cx/img87/4034/crap2.jpg

and this

http://img29.exs.cx/img29/7474/crap3.jpg

I have v1.1 of farcry and DirectX 9.0c and the 61.77 drivers form the nvidia site.

My system:
AMD 64 3400+
eVGA 6800 GT
1G Ram

BawlsDoom
09-14-2004, 11:35 PM
Hey all. I seem to have this problem with 2 weapons in the game, an assault rifle and the rocket launcher. It looks like **** in shadows, but just fine in light. No other weapon does this.

http://img87.exs.cx/img87/4034/crap2.jpg

and this

http://img29.exs.cx/img29/7474/crap3.jpg

I have v1.1 of farcry and DirectX 9.0c and the 61.77 drivers form the nvidia site.

My system:
AMD 64 3400+
eVGA 6800 GT
1G Ram

CheetahHWK
09-15-2004, 12:17 AM
I had that exact same problem with my fx 5900, version 1.0 and 53.03 drivers. At that point I just changes shadows to medium and all was fine, but with version 1.1 and 61.77 drivers I havent seen that happen.

BawlsDoom
09-15-2004, 01:06 AM
Thanks Cheetah, it worked when i set the shadow detail to medium. Thanks again.

Bawls

Hamish_0_
09-15-2004, 06:07 PM
Yeah I have the same problem with my Nvidia 6800ultra! Its beeen bugging me for ages! Its a shame we have to lower the setting to medium to solve it http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif
Cheers.
http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

2.4Ghz AMD athlon 3200 barton
1Gb PC3500 Geil Ultra 420Mhz
XFX Geforce 6800 Ultra 256mb VGA
Abit AN7 Nforce 2 Mobo
120Gb Maxtor SATA HDD

CheetahHWK
09-20-2004, 03:11 PM
Another Way to get past this is to download and install the latest patch (1.2) they are still available, and also download the latest Nvidia drivers. No problems for me so far http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif oh sorry I have to edit my post, I have to warn you if you get the 1.2 patch you will have some problems with previous save games (anything that requires a forklift) and may have to cheat to start the level over again or skip the level completely

get the patch here
http://www.gamershell.com/download_6520.shtml?q=far+cry

Cheers!

MasterWarp
09-20-2004, 05:23 PM
I also have a graphical PRoblem i have a ATI raedon x800 prohttp://tinypic.com/5tvdg http://tinypic.com/5tvex