PDA

View Full Version : How do I change the drive-letter that is assigned to LOMAC?



mjense126
01-04-2004, 05:28 AM
Hi,

How can I change the drive-letter that is assigned to LOMAC??

I've just uninstalled LOMAC because I wanted to try to run the game from an image.

Now, when I have installed LOMAC from my virtual drive, I am getting the: Please insert the correct CD-ROM...

Thanks in advance...

-Maxtone

mjense126
01-04-2004, 05:28 AM
Hi,

How can I change the drive-letter that is assigned to LOMAC??

I've just uninstalled LOMAC because I wanted to try to run the game from an image.

Now, when I have installed LOMAC from my virtual drive, I am getting the: Please insert the correct CD-ROM...

Thanks in advance...

-Maxtone

VaporHead
01-04-2004, 05:37 AM
That does not sound like a drive letter issue, you need a virtual drive program to run the image, search google for Daemon tools.

mjense126
01-04-2004, 05:45 AM
I am using Deamon Tools, and I made the image with Clone CD..

VaporHead
01-04-2004, 05:56 AM
mmmm, not sure then, enless its a bad image.

mjense126
01-04-2004, 06:31 AM
Ok, I have just made an image with Alcohol120 and that seems to be running...

Thanks...

-Maxtone

SliHawk
01-04-2004, 06:43 AM
Did you mount it

mjense126
01-04-2004, 09:09 AM
It seems to work if you make a Safedisk 2/3 image with the newest version of Alcohol 120%

bflagg
01-04-2004, 10:34 AM
be warned..tho i think it's crap,
secureROM next version (now out) will make alcohol unusable
with LO:MAC and any other program that uses it's copy
protection schema.

...just my 2βΆ
if you want change, sorry but I've got no sense!

Machine Specs (http://www.theflaggs.com/machine.htm) http://www2.theflaggs.com:8080/images/atom.gif