PDA

View Full Version : sidewinder force feed back 2



XyZspineZyX
11-22-2003, 03:59 AM
I can't get my joystick to feel like there is any resistance(No feedback).I have tried the options menu but I didn't see any enable button for the force feedback.Also do I have to set all commands for flight controls,because I can't get my gear down(G) or lower my flaps(F).Thank you for any help.

XyZspineZyX
11-22-2003, 03:59 AM
I can't get my joystick to feel like there is any resistance(No feedback).I have tried the options menu but I didn't see any enable button for the force feedback.Also do I have to set all commands for flight controls,because I can't get my gear down(G) or lower my flaps(F).Thank you for any help.

XyZspineZyX
11-22-2003, 04:11 AM
MSFF2 joystivcks are not giving any return to center tension, this has been a known issue since the release of the demo. The "fixed" the problem but for some reason it cropped up again int he final release. Hopefully they will notice ths and release a patch.

<center>
http://www.sector-51.com/nightstalkersig.gif (http://www.vfa25.com)
Click My Sig

XyZspineZyX
11-22-2003, 05:50 AM
well men here is a fix that generaly works..( im a il-2fb guy and have not used lock on) it is possiable to just use the native xp drivers and not the sidewinder drivers ...un install all your sidwinder stuff.. un plug your stick.. reboot the pc.. plug the stick back in.... restart the game .see what hapens then .....it has worked for many ppl in FB............report back

http://images.ar15.com/forums/smiles/anim_sniper2.gif
U.S INFANTRY 1984-1991

XyZspineZyX
11-22-2003, 06:08 AM
Thanks for the tip but my MS FF2 joystick works just fine in several other games I have. Personally, I'm not gonna uninstall it's driver. There's another thread in here titled 'Thrustmaster Top Gun Force Feedback Problems'. It happens to make me wonder if any Force Feedback joystick is working properly with LOMAC. Can someone who uses the original MS FF stick report if it's working ok for them? Even if someone reports it is I'm still leaving my driver installed. Otherwise I believe I'll get a red X in the device manager for it and then it won't work as designed in my other games.

Jim

"Variable, this is EasyRhino. Do you copy? Over." Loud and clear EasyRhino. "Do we have a gig? Over." That's a Roger, we have a gig. Target is painted, start the music. "Roger that Variable. Into attack. Pickling target. Target is acquired and lit. LGB comin' down!" EasyRhino, circular error probability zero. Impact with High Order Detonation. Thank You, have a nice day.

XyZspineZyX
11-22-2003, 07:20 AM
I uninstalled the driver and it still doesn't work in lomac. Works flawlessly in FB though.

************************************
"Heroism on command, senseless violence, and all the loathsome nonsense that goes by the name of patriotism -- how passionately I hate them!"
Albert Einstein (1879-1955)
************************************
"America is a large, friendly dog in a very small room. Every time it wags its tail, it knocks over a chair."
Arnold Toynbee

XyZspineZyX
11-22-2003, 01:24 PM
I have the original MS FFB 1 and don't seem to have the centering issue that you guys have but I do have one problem, I don't have rudder control, do you guys have the same problem also?

One other thing, I have Quad speaker setup and only get ingame sound on the front speakers, none on the rear.

My specs:

P4 2.4c
ASUS P4C800-E
1Gb Corsair XMS TWINX - 1024 PC3700
ATI Radeon 9700 PRO 128
Sound Max Onboard Sound (Quad Speaker setup)
WinXP Pro SP1
Dx9.0a
1600x1200 32bit resolution


http://fluxout.homestead.com/files/Thx-32x.jpg


"You can discover what your enemy fears most by observing the means he uses to frighten you"

Eric Hoffer (1902 - 1983)