PDA

View Full Version : Engine Restore, what do you guys think?

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 04:56 AM
Hey, it's about time for me to change my oil once again, and I've been looking at this product at the car parts stores called "Engine Restore" that comes in a little silver cylinder with formulas for different types of engines. Well, they claim that it restores compression and all that good stuff, but I was just wondering, there are very few "miracle" products out there, a lot of these things have drawbacks or negative effects on your engine, is anyone familiar with this product that can give me some advice on whether or not I should use it?

Thanks.

<hr>
--"General Hammond, request permission to beat the crap out of this man." -Col. Jack O'Neill -Stargate SG-1
--Capt. Carter: "You think it might be a booby trap?"
‚ ‚ Teal'c: "Booby?"
--"I'm a bomb technician, if you see me running, try to catch up" -in Russian on a bomb tech's shirt from "The Sum of All Fears"
--"All my life, I've been waiting for someone and when I find her, she's a fish!" -Tom Hanks "Splash"
--"War is not about who's right, it's about who's left." -Anders Russell

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 04:56 AM
Hey, it's about time for me to change my oil once again, and I've been looking at this product at the car parts stores called "Engine Restore" that comes in a little silver cylinder with formulas for different types of engines. Well, they claim that it restores compression and all that good stuff, but I was just wondering, there are very few "miracle" products out there, a lot of these things have drawbacks or negative effects on your engine, is anyone familiar with this product that can give me some advice on whether or not I should use it?

Thanks.

<hr>
--"General Hammond, request permission to beat the crap out of this man." -Col. Jack O'Neill -Stargate SG-1
--"I'm a bomb technician, if you see me running, try to catch up" -in Russian on a bomb tech's shirt from "The Sum of All Fears"