PDA

View Full Version : why 3 nades



XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 04:47 AM
why cant we choose the combination of throwable weapons, like a slot for each, so we can take 4 nades and 2 smokes or 2 nades 1 smoke 1 flashbang and 1 gas

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 04:47 AM
why cant we choose the combination of throwable weapons, like a slot for each, so we can take 4 nades and 2 smokes or 2 nades 1 smoke 1 flashbang and 1 gas

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 04:50 AM
Ok now that would be a cool feature.

http://cnrg.itb.ac.id/bsd.gif


V_I_A_Edward
Camper!?!? I Strategically Wait!

It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion,
It is by the beans of Java that thoughts acquire speed,
The hands acquire shaking, the shaking becomes a warning,
It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion. -- Programmers Mantra

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 05:08 AM
I've been thinking about that too. And why not just add a thermal to every Sniper. Everyone gets it when they use a sniper rifle. It should be an automatic feature, and can be turned off at free will (i guess /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif )

http://www.desiredfx.net/sigs/files/furiousgopher.jpg
<FONT COLOR="#B8860B"><font size="1">Don't Make The Gopher Furious</font>

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 07:46 AM
Furious_Gopher wrote:
- I've been thinking about that too. And why not just
- add a thermal to every Sniper. Everyone gets it when
- they use a sniper rifle. It should be an automatic
- feature, and can be turned off at free will (i guess
- /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif )


cause there are certain maps you use a snipers rifle that the thermal is useless on (Snipers Bunker comes to mind) so why make me clog up my screen?

http://members.cox.net/battleratt/GrimJack.jpg

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 09:04 AM
an other stupid thing about the game: why cant you have both scope and silencer on the same weapon??? the scopedosent sit on the front of the gun and the silencer dosent sit in top og the gun.

Joikkabullar!!

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 11:38 AM
Im no expert on this.. but I think subsonic rounds are pretty unstable, so in theory they wouldnt be accurate over a distance you would use a scope for...

Some gun nut that visits these boards will know for sure.

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 03:30 PM
kimmilihagen wrote:
- an other stupid thing about the game: why cant you
- have both scope and silencer on the same weapon???
- the scopedosent sit on the front of the gun and the
- silencer dosent sit in top og the gun.
-
- Joikkabullar!!

To balance the gameplay. One attachment per weapon. This would work in theroy, but the l85/aug/g36 ruin it.

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 05:27 PM
PxRGrimJack wrote:
- cause there are certain maps you use a snipers rifle
- that the thermal is useless on (Snipers Bunker comes
- to mind) so why make me clog up my screen?

Yes... but you don't have to turn the thermals on....

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 05:50 PM
how does that balance the game, everyone can take them if it where available, and this is supposed to be realistic god damn it. to "balance it" (this isnt UT2003) then there shoudl be a weight penalty, so you can trun as fast and moving the gun takes slightly longer.

XyZspineZyX
07-16-2003, 06:03 PM
Their was a thread awhile back about the TAT clan doing these expiraments on multiple attachments. It was looking good, but then I think that they said it was impossible for them to put this in the game. It was pretty cool though to see the sreen of the M4 with a scope and C-Mag.

http://www.desiredfx.net/sigs/files/furiousgopher.jpg
<FONT COLOR="#B8860B"><font size="1">Don't Make The Gopher Furious</font>