PDA

View Full Version : Amateria Glitch?



skyechan
02-15-2004, 07:32 AM
I'm in Amateria age and for some reason the game freezes when I try to get to a certain area of the age. I've downloaded both patches from the website but none fix the problem. What should I do? Buy another game to see if the cd's are the problem? Oo;;

skyechan
02-15-2004, 07:32 AM
I'm in Amateria age and for some reason the game freezes when I try to get to a certain area of the age. I've downloaded both patches from the website but none fix the problem. What should I do? Buy another game to see if the cd's are the problem? Oo;;

BobF
02-15-2004, 08:26 AM
You did not say what your system specs are so I can't help there.

Rather than buy a new set of CD's you would save some money and clean them. Use some isopropyl alcohol (household rubbing alcohol) and a soft cotton swab. Wipe from the center to the edges and move around till the entire surface has been cleaned. Do not press hard as you do not want to cause scratches.

If you have done a full install you may need to uninstall and reinstall after the CD's have been cleaned.

Low cost and is sometimes quite effective.

skyechan
02-15-2004, 08:26 PM
I'll give it a try. Thanks for the tip!