PDA

View Full Version : Academy bug?



dcoroni
08-15-2004, 03:12 PM
In the first quiz section Josh shows you how to mate with the king and the queen and then says "now you try." Now, nothing happens, no quiz and, if you hit next, Josh says "Congratulations" and goes on to mating with the rook and king. Maybe I am an idiot and missing something but, I believe it is a bug.

dcoroni
08-15-2004, 03:12 PM
In the first quiz section Josh shows you how to mate with the king and the queen and then says "now you try." Now, nothing happens, no quiz and, if you hit next, Josh says "Congratulations" and goes on to mating with the rook and king. Maybe I am an idiot and missing something but, I believe it is a bug.

GuimauveMan
08-15-2004, 03:21 PM
It did the same thing to me. When you finish the tutorial it has you do the mate with queen and mate with rook exercises one after another.

dcoroni
08-15-2004, 03:25 PM
Thanks! I had to leave for work so I hadn't continued.

darthmix
08-15-2004, 04:07 PM
And then when you go on, he says "congratulations!" even though you haven't done anything yet. It seems like putting the exercises after both explanations was a last-minute decision and they never synced it with Josh's recordings.

dcoroni
08-16-2004, 01:44 AM
Thanks again. Just got home from work and will finish the academy lesson.