PDA

View Full Version : How do you get ai bots to move in mp maps



vampyre27
03-28-2004, 04:34 AM
i can get the bot to attack and equip him with a gun but he wont move around, i tried using a path and attaching the bot to the path but nothing, tried setting the bot entities behavion to patrol path...nothing. any ideas?

vampyre27
03-28-2004, 04:34 AM
i can get the bot to attack and equip him with a gun but he wont move around, i tried using a path and attaching the bot to the path but nothing, tried setting the bot entities behavion to patrol path...nothing. any ideas?

wolfclanwolfen
03-28-2004, 04:37 AM
I take it you are making sure that the path points are all linked, have been named correctly?

"He 'ad a bang off 'im like 'ole peoples underpants"
http://www.clanmkp.com/wes/wolfensig.jpg

wolfclanwolfen
03-28-2004, 04:50 AM
Sorry, I hit the post button by accident before finishing:

...I assume you use Tag Points as opposed to Anchor Points. If thats the case, all tag points must be named name_Pn i.e bot1_P0, bot1_P1 etc. The AI bot must also have the same naming convention, in this example the AI bots name must be bot1.

The AI behaviour property can then be set to Job_PatrolCircle, Job_PatrolNode or Job_PatrolLinear. This simply affects how the bot navigates the whilst it awaits you coming in to its line of sight.

"He 'ad a bang off 'im like 'ole peoples underpants"
http://www.clanmkp.com/wes/wolfensig.jpg

antistar_
03-28-2004, 06:37 AM
User manual, page 33.

aka Tim Partlett