PDA

View Full Version : Cant play...



westpark
01-20-2004, 03:24 PM
Im sorry if this has been asked before, but I cannot seem to find an answer that works.. I got the game today, yes I bought it and I installed it, but I cant play it.. When I open it it gives me a DirectOS Xtra error. I tried to install the updates but it gave me an error saying the game wasnt installed... Ive tried reinstalling but to no avail..

westpark
01-20-2004, 03:24 PM
Im sorry if this has been asked before, but I cannot seem to find an answer that works.. I got the game today, yes I bought it and I installed it, but I cant play it.. When I open it it gives me a DirectOS Xtra error. I tried to install the updates but it gave me an error saying the game wasnt installed... Ive tried reinstalling but to no avail..

Heimdall_G
01-20-2004, 03:56 PM
westpark,

Check out the thread 'DirectOS error?', in this Forum, in particular the post by Almol that starts out 'Ok, the solution seems to be very simple....' Try what he recommends, and if it doesn't work, please post back.

In Live as -- Heimdall
KI 89512