PDA

View Full Version : 60+sec to get server response



XyZspineZyX
10-11-2003, 08:52 AM
When ever i join or change maps. i always get

http://4gamingfiles.com/uploaded/americasarmy//connect.jpg


for about 60secs, sometimes even longer. i always miss the first and sometimes the second round of EVERYMATCH[http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif!] im using a linksys 4 port switch. i upgraded firmware opened every port the game uses. 7777 - 7787 and 8777 - 8787 80, 6667, 40000-42000. i have no firewall or antivirus. i have a fast computer NF2Ultra400 MB, xp3200, 512 corsair xms twinx 3200 ram, 9700pro. and a brand new Maxtor HD. and a cable connection. I have no other problem like this with any other games, even the demo. in the demo when we switch maps im usually first to load up. have to wait on others.

PLEASE HELP!




Message Edited on 10/11/0307:57AM by Amsties

XyZspineZyX
10-11-2003, 08:52 AM
When ever i join or change maps. i always get

http://4gamingfiles.com/uploaded/americasarmy//connect.jpg


for about 60secs, sometimes even longer. i always miss the first and sometimes the second round of EVERYMATCH[http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif!] im using a linksys 4 port switch. i upgraded firmware opened every port the game uses. 7777 - 7787 and 8777 - 8787 80, 6667, 40000-42000. i have no firewall or antivirus. i have a fast computer NF2Ultra400 MB, xp3200, 512 corsair xms twinx 3200 ram, 9700pro. and a brand new Maxtor HD. and a cable connection. I have no other problem like this with any other games, even the demo. in the demo when we switch maps im usually first to load up. have to wait on others.

PLEASE HELP!




Message Edited on 10/11/0307:57AM by Amsties