PDA

View Full Version : Crappy Mic?



Cybrid_Ice
06-08-2004, 09:11 AM
i can't seem to get voice chat to work. i ran the configure and **** and set that all up, but it doesnt work in the game. is there a list of supported mics or somethign somewhere?
all i have is a crappy mic that came with my computer...
i just thought voice chat would make teamwork easier...

thanks

Cybrid_Ice
06-08-2004, 09:11 AM
i can't seem to get voice chat to work. i ran the configure and **** and set that all up, but it doesnt work in the game. is there a list of supported mics or somethign somewhere?
all i have is a crappy mic that came with my computer...
i just thought voice chat would make teamwork easier...

thanks

Nokturnus
06-08-2004, 09:49 AM
Is your "Voice" sound turned up to 10 in the options menu? I read somewhere that if it's 0-2, people can hardly hear you at all. Kinda weird that your voice volume would affect what they hear but oh well.

Cybrid_Ice
06-08-2004, 10:03 AM
thanks ill try that