PDA

View Full Version : Window mode and white screen when launching



Li-fe
03-01-2016, 08:25 PM
Hi everyone,

I've just finished the instalation of Far Cry Primal ! but when i start the game it launch in window mode and just a white screen without sound appears...

any idea of what that is ?

Thanks
Li-Fe

Li-fe
03-02-2016, 09:43 AM
All my drivers have been updated...

Am i the only one with that issue ???

Ubi-Stature
03-02-2016, 11:33 AM
Hi there, Li-fe,

Have you tried the steps outlined here?: http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1398911-Game-freeze-after-click-play?p=11427101&viewfull=1#post11427101

mangedespoules
03-08-2016, 09:15 PM
Hi,

I got the same problem, when I lunch FarCry Primal I just get a white screen. I downloaded and installed all microsoft visual C++ versions and added an exception on bitdefender.
Does someone have any solution ?

Thanks

WhitePigman
03-17-2016, 09:33 PM
Hi there,

Even i am facing the same problem! Please help me out!
Whenever I run the game, a white screen comes. I installed all Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributors. Still not running.
Please anyone help me

WID992007
03-17-2016, 11:08 PM
Hi there,

Even i am facing the same problem! Please help me out!
Whenever I run the game, a white screen comes. I installed all Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributors. Still not running.
Please anyone help me

what video card and driver do you have ?
what operating system ?
have you closed all back round applications first before you launch the game ?
is your system a laptop or a desktop ?

WhitePigman
03-18-2016, 05:39 AM
what video card and driver do you have ?
what operating system ?
have you closed all back round applications first before you launch the game ?
is your system a laptop or a desktop ?

Drivers and all are upto date! OS is windows 8.1 64-bit. It's a laptop! Yes I tried openeing it after restarting also. Still not opening!

jpkarlsen
03-18-2016, 10:18 AM
Drivers and all are upto date! OS is windows 8.1 64-bit. It's a laptop! Yes I tried openeing it after restarting also. Still not opening!

You didn't mention your graphics card. Likely your problem lies here. There are no official support for mobile graphic card though some may work.

WID992007
03-18-2016, 03:04 PM
Drivers and all are upto date! OS is windows 8.1 64-bit. It's a laptop! Yes I tried openeing it after restarting also. Still not opening!

you never mention what GPU your laptop has or driver version

by the way.................Intel HD video chipsets are not supported so if thats all your laptop has .. its not gonna work

see the read me file that installed to your hard drive with the game

1.1. System Requirements


MINIMUM PC CONFIGURATION


OS: Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10 (64-bit versions only)
PROCESSOR: Intel Core i3-550 | AMD Phenom II X4 955 or equivalent
VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 (1GB VRAM) | AMD Radeon HD 5770 (1GB VRAM) or equivalent
SYSTEM RAM: 4GB
HARD DISK: 20 GB
PERIPHERALS: Windows-compatible keyboard, mouse, headset


RECOMMENDED PC CONFIGURATION


OS: Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10 (64-bit versions only)
PROCESSOR: Intel Core i7-2600K | AMD FX-8350 or equivalent
VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 | AMD Radeon R9 280X or equivalent
SYSTEM RAM: 8GB
HARD DISK: 20 GB
PERIPHERALS: Windows-compatible keyboard, mouse, headset


This product does not support Windows® 98/ME/2000/NT4.0/XP/Vista


Supported Video Cards at Time of Release: AMD Radeon™ HD 5770 (1 GB VRAM) or better, HD 7000 / 200 / 300 / Fury X series, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 460 (1 GB VRAM) or better, GTX 500 / 600 / 700 / 900 / TITAN series


Note: Laptop versions of these cards may work but are NOT officially supported.
Latest GeForce drivers tested: Nvidia GeForce 358.91 WHQL
Latest Radeon drivers tested: AMD Catalyst 14.4 WHQL

it also says

2.4. Known Issues

* Mobile Solutions are not yet fully supported and should be considered
supported “as is” with the limitations that they impose

WhitePigman
03-18-2016, 08:44 PM
you never mention what GPU your laptop has or driver version

by the way.................Intel HD video chipsets are not supported so if thats all your laptop has .. its not gonna work

see the read me file that installed to your hard drive with the game

1.1. System Requirements


MINIMUM PC CONFIGURATION


OS: Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10 (64-bit versions only)
PROCESSOR: Intel Core i3-550 | AMD Phenom II X4 955 or equivalent
VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 460 (1GB VRAM) | AMD Radeon HD 5770 (1GB VRAM) or equivalent
SYSTEM RAM: 4GB
HARD DISK: 20 GB
PERIPHERALS: Windows-compatible keyboard, mouse, headset


RECOMMENDED PC CONFIGURATION


OS: Windows 7, Windows 8.1, Windows 10 (64-bit versions only)
PROCESSOR: Intel Core i7-2600K | AMD FX-8350 or equivalent
VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 | AMD Radeon R9 280X or equivalent
SYSTEM RAM: 8GB
HARD DISK: 20 GB
PERIPHERALS: Windows-compatible keyboard, mouse, headset


This product does not support Windows® 98/ME/2000/NT4.0/XP/Vista


Supported Video Cards at Time of Release: AMD Radeon™ HD 5770 (1 GB VRAM) or better, HD 7000 / 200 / 300 / Fury X series, NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 460 (1 GB VRAM) or better, GTX 500 / 600 / 700 / 900 / TITAN series


Note: Laptop versions of these cards may work but are NOT officially supported.
Latest GeForce drivers tested: Nvidia GeForce 358.91 WHQL
Latest Radeon drivers tested: AMD Catalyst 14.4 WHQL

it also says

2.4. Known Issues

* Mobile Solutions are not yet fully supported and should be considered
supported “as is” with the limitations that they impose

No I have 2GB Nvidia GT830M Graphics. And I've played all high end games like Far Cry 4 GTA V etc very easily. No problem faced particularly....

WID992007
03-18-2016, 09:03 PM
an 830 m is probably not supported minimum supported GPU = a GTX 460 which has nearly 8 times the memory bandwidth

see this page http://gpuboss.com/gpus/GeForce-GTX-460-vs-GeForce-830M

WID992007
03-18-2016, 09:10 PM
also see http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForce-830M.107796.0.html

According to Nvidia, the GeForce 830M is about 25 percent faster than the old GT 730M (http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForce-GT-730M.84681.0.html). Practically, the advantage is a bit smaller and the performance similiar to the old GeForce GT 740M (http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForce-GT-740M.89900.0.html) (about 20 percent below the GeForce 840M (http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForce-840M.105681.0.html)). Many games of 2013/2014 will run fluently in WXGA resolution (1366 x 768) and medium detail settings. However, very demanding games such as Crysis 3 or Battlefield 4 will require even lower resolutions and/or details.

see the benchmarks on that page toward the bottom ... some games are playable @ 1024 X 768

but i dont think Primal supports resolutions below 1280 X 720 at all

as that is the lowest resolution i can set in all 3 of my systems ..there just is NO option to set it any lower

WhitePigman
03-19-2016, 02:02 PM
also see http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForce-830M.107796.0.html

According to Nvidia, the GeForce 830M is about 25 percent faster than the old GT 730M (http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForce-GT-730M.84681.0.html). Practically, the advantage is a bit smaller and the performance similiar to the old GeForce GT 740M (http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForce-GT-740M.89900.0.html) (about 20 percent below the GeForce 840M (http://www.notebookcheck.net/NVIDIA-GeForce-840M.105681.0.html)). Many games of 2013/2014 will run fluently in WXGA resolution (1366 x 768) and medium detail settings. However, very demanding games such as Crysis 3 or Battlefield 4 will require even lower resolutions and/or details.

see the benchmarks on that page toward the bottom ... some games are playable @ 1024 X 768

but i dont think Primal supports resolutions below 1280 X 720 at all

as that is the lowest resolution i can set in all 3 of my systems ..there just is NO option to set it any lower

Umm but I don't think that's a reason at all cuz people are playing this game with GT820M GT830M and GT840M(my friends) and this thing is happening with me only. I hope I will be able to play or else I'll just have to watch others play... Anyways thanks for the help! :)

WID992007
03-19-2016, 02:11 PM
try other drivers then .. but i doubt the game is gonna run well on your Mobile chip from looking at the benchmarks on those other sites
and the specs of your Graphics chip ..its well below the minimum supported GPU

GT series Nvidia cards do not work that great for games .. especially the lower end ones that have low memory bandwidth .. your GPU only supports 14.4 gig a second of memory bandwidth .. a GTX 460 supports 115.2 http://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-gtx-460/specifications

and that's the minimum supported Nvidia GPU

ankurq1129
03-28-2016, 10:43 AM
I am having the same issue here.
My specs :
Intel core i5 4440S 2.8 GHz
nVidia Geforce GTX 750Ti 2 GB DDR3
Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3 RAM
Windows 8.1 Pro x64

WID992007
03-28-2016, 02:29 PM
I am having the same issue here.
My specs :
Intel core i5 4440S 2.8 GHz
nVidia Geforce GTX 750Ti 2 GB DDR3
Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3 RAM
Windows 8.1 Pro x64


open a support ticket with Ubisoft Support at https://support.ubi.com by clicking on My Questions in the upper left corner of that page.


if they do not answer your ticket ...after a few days (support tickets can take up to 48 hrs to get a response)


try to contact them via social media to see if they can update your ticket (US only)


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UbisoftSupport
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ubisoftsupport
(have your support ticket number handy when you try those options)


for Uplay Account Support you can try to contact them by Phone
you can find phone number and support hours information here:https://support.ubi.com/en-US/faq/9/3888/ubisoft-support-contact-information/kA030000000ee8ACAQ


and here https://support.ubi.com/en-US/FAQ/60/3888/international-support-contacts/kA030000000eiChCAI

ShauryaGodiyal
04-03-2016, 08:05 AM
Same Problem my pc specification nvidia geforce gtx 750ti i5 4440 10gb Ram

ownixxx
04-23-2016, 02:38 PM
so i have the exact problem and there is no fix on the internet ive been searching for 3 days. ive done all the minimum requirement ******** and was told by support if i got a graphics card that was supported by the game it would work how much money to i have to put into this game for it to work and when will ubisoft care about this problem. all i want to do is play a game god damn it

theonetruekaill
05-31-2016, 08:51 PM
Intel i5 gforce gtx 860m 8 gigs RAM
So I have tried all the things mentioned in this forum and farcry primal still is not working. Please help!

WID992007
06-01-2016, 04:09 AM
for anyone with a laptop GPU read the read me file that installed with the game

see section 2.4



* It is recommended to close all other running programs before installing the
game, to reduce the risk of software conflicts.


* Mobile Solutions are not yet fully supported and should be considered
supported “as is” with the limitations that they impose

try other drivers is all ya can do

it runs on my Desktop with win 10 Pro with a core 2 quad q 9650 and an ASUS STRIX GTX 960 fine with driver 359.06

it even runs on my old JUNK desktop from 2007 fine too
Dell Dimension E 520 with Win 7 ultimate SP1 with an Intel core 2 quad Q6600 and an HIS AMD 5770 1 gig GPU AMD driver 15.7.1

it launches but runs slow with low settings and FPS even on my junky laptop from 2013 with Windows 10 home edition
AMD A10 5750 quad Core with AMD 8650 Graphics .... again AMD driver 15.7.1