PDA

View Full Version : Question about Full Mission Builder maps and online play...



XyZspineZyX
08-18-2003, 01:48 PM
Okay when I go into FMB, and i load up my map...everything is there...description, all that...but when I load up the game online through HyperLobby..the descriptions are not displaying when I load it up...anybody know what's wrong????

Thanks In Advanced!!

XyZspineZyX
08-18-2003, 01:48 PM
Okay when I go into FMB, and i load up my map...everything is there...description, all that...but when I load up the game online through HyperLobby..the descriptions are not displaying when I load it up...anybody know what's wrong????

Thanks In Advanced!!

XyZspineZyX
08-18-2003, 01:54 PM
Also...I have the Forgotten Battles V1.1b, the new patch, but I think that wouldn't make any difference cause my map was built AFTER i got the patch....

I added this sig because I created a new account and forgot to put it above...

GoldnEagle - Flying High...

<center>Golden Eagle-ProudBirds-VFW<center>
http://www.escadrila54.com/logo_sm.jpg (http://proudbirdswing.tripod.com/proudbirds.htm)
<center><marquee><FONT COLOR="RED"><FONT SIZE="+1">"The ProudBirds..Fly High and Proud..~S~"<FONT SIZE> </marquee>

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 11:17 PM
PBNA-GoldnEagle wrote:
- Okay when I go into FMB, and i load up my
- map...everything is there...description, all
- that...but when I load up the game online through
- HyperLobby..the descriptions are not displaying when
- I load it up...anybody know what's wrong????
-
- Thanks In Advanced!!
-

I had this exact same thing happen to me back when I first started building missions in IL-2. I can't remember WHY it happened, but I think it's easily corrected if all works in FB as it did with IL-2. I simply resaved it under a slightly different file name (maybe add a single letter at the end of the name). Then, after I was sure it displayed correctly online (quickly checked by creating your own private Multiplayer game with you as the host and only player), I deleted the old file and renamed the working file the name I originally intended. Wish I could remember how it happened, but it hasn't happened to me since then. Seems it was something in the saving of the file that went awry, but resaving it did the trick. Just keep in mind it can't be saved under the same name or it will likely give you the same glitch. Once you fix it, though, you can rename it anything you wish so long as you delete the original, flawed file. Good luck.

Spectre

XyZspineZyX
08-19-2003, 11:18 PM
Cool!! Thanks man!! S!

GoldnEagle - Flying High & Proud.

<center>Golden Eagle-ProudBirds-VFW<center>
http://www.escadrila54.com/logo_sm.jpg (http://proudbirdswing.tripod.com/proudbirds.htm)
<center><marquee><FONT COLOR="RED"><FONT SIZE="+1">"The ProudBirds..Fly High and Proud..~S~"<FONT SIZE> </marquee>