PDA

View Full Version : 1000 ping ...need a fix



XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 03:19 PM
Anyone know a fix for the guys that are pinging the servers at 1000 and have no firewall? I haven't been able to ping the servers since 1.41, never had a problem till I installed it. I tried reinstalling RVS but no help. If anyone could give me some information on this it would be much appreciated....thanks

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 03:19 PM
Anyone know a fix for the guys that are pinging the servers at 1000 and have no firewall? I haven't been able to ping the servers since 1.41, never had a problem till I installed it. I tried reinstalling RVS but no help. If anyone could give me some information on this it would be much appreciated....thanks

XyZspineZyX
10-27-2003, 04:07 PM
i tink this was related to isp block icmp (aka ping port) port. contact service provider about information regarding this port being block. i had to do same thing. they block because of this worm around last month. they eventualy fix problem for me and now i get good ping in game.

http://www.funnypostcard.com/dog/2_peas.jpg