PDA

View Full Version : OMG do i need the newest of the newest to run this game good???



TrackStarzZZ
06-09-2004, 03:22 PM
Hey guyz

I have an amd 2700+ with 768mb ddr memory and a ati radeon 9500 with 128 mb AND STILL I need to run the game in 800x600 and the detail settings on low.
oMFG THIS CANT BE POSSIBLE all other new games run just fine on higher res and no framedrops while doing something(turning light on as merc) so can someone help me please to make it run faster??
If read a couple of threads about it where people say look for solutions on the forum there are many about it but i CANNOT FIND anything http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/crazy.gif so plz help me (then i wont woop ur *** in-game)

TrackStarZ

Itâ´s me TrackStarzzz
The worldâ´s GReatest snif:P

TrackStarzZZ
06-09-2004, 03:22 PM
Hey guyz

I have an amd 2700+ with 768mb ddr memory and a ati radeon 9500 with 128 mb AND STILL I need to run the game in 800x600 and the detail settings on low.
oMFG THIS CANT BE POSSIBLE all other new games run just fine on higher res and no framedrops while doing something(turning light on as merc) so can someone help me please to make it run faster??
If read a couple of threads about it where people say look for solutions on the forum there are many about it but i CANNOT FIND anything http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/crazy.gif so plz help me (then i wont woop ur *** in-game)

TrackStarZ

Itâ´s me TrackStarzzz
The worldâ´s GReatest snif:P

AH_Viper
06-09-2004, 03:42 PM
Ive got the exact same setup but i can run it fine on high at 1024*768...

You got the latest drivers and DX9?

http://lamppost.mine.nu/ahclan/files/sigs/viper75.jpg

OsT-Ammu
06-09-2004, 03:50 PM
i have a amd 2200+ 512ddr memory and 9800pro 128mb and the game runns nice with all the details http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

http://w1.520.telia.com/~u52021903/1/sig/sig%20test%202.jpg
server: irc.quakenet.org channel: #OsT_SCPT - Home of the OsT's!

architect-nyc
06-09-2004, 05:16 PM
Different games, different engines, different performance.

I've got a P4C 2.4gHz, 512MB DDR RAM, and an ATI 9600 PRO, and I run SC2 at 800x600; it's the only game I run at something other than 1024x768, and I only moved down after hitting the jungle levels in SP and seeing my FPS plummet. I do have details set to high or mid, though.

But to answer your original question, yeah, of course you need super high specs to run this game in all its glory. What else is new?

Nokturnus
06-09-2004, 06:59 PM
Got the latest drivers? Not sure if this applies to your AMD but some of them come where it only uses 800MHz until it needs more speed, but some games don't push that barrier and continue to run at 800MHz. Look for it on the FarCry forums or the AMD website, it's around here somewhere.

JERKS
06-09-2004, 10:26 PM
For multiplayer, go into the Default.ini in the online system folder and max out the refresh rate as far as ur monitor supports. this usually adds about 5-10 fps increase.

TrackStarzZZ
06-10-2004, 07:33 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Nokturnus:
Got the latest drivers? Not sure if this applies to your AMD but some of them come where it only uses 800MHz until it needs more speed, but some games don't push that barrier and continue to run at 800MHz. Look for it on the FarCry forums or the AMD website, it's around here somewhere.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

hey i have searched for it on the forums and on the amd site u where talking about
havenâ´t found anything http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-sad.gif
i would appreciate it if u could be more specific

thnx

Itâ´s me TrackStarzzz
The worldâ´s GReatest snif:P

turkle1
06-10-2004, 08:44 PM
I used to (before i got my new computer)play this game on a p3 800 megahertz with about 256 megs of ram or so and a ati 9000 128 meg video card. It ran smoothly most of the time. sure, there were slow spots, but i could play and a decent resolution

Chiz3
06-10-2004, 11:05 PM
Are you using cat 4.6?
cause with my 9600xt i just got, cat 4.6 + multiplayer runs at about 10fps.
plus there are other issues too.

dojomann
06-11-2004, 05:24 AM
hehe, im happy. i have a celeron with 1.4Ghz with a Geforce 3 ti200, and i can run the game at an avg of 60fps with 640x480. and lower res doesn't hinder my gameplay.

http://mcarthurteam.com/dojomann.jpg

TrackStarzZZ
06-11-2004, 05:33 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Dojomann:
hehe, im happy. i have a celeron with 1.4Ghz with a Geforce 3 ti200, and i can run the game at an avg of 60fps with 640x480. and lower res doesn't hinder my gameplay.

http://mcarthurteam.com/dojomann.jpg <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

But come one man i have got a very decent system i think

amd athlon xp 2700+
Radeon 9500 128 mb
768mb DDR-ram @ 333mhz (pc2700)
come on guyz this should be good to run this game on 1024*768?? EVERY OTHER NEW GAME RUNS FINE EVEN FARCRY WTF IS THIS! k playing it in lower res doesnt affect my gameplay but i want some nice graphics 2 man or else i wouldnt buy such a pc right?? http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/crazy.gif

Itâ´s me TrackStarzzz
The worldâ´s GReatest snif:P

Paulando
06-11-2004, 06:15 AM
It plays silky smooth on my 3200+, 512MB RAM, 9800XT at 1280x1024 res, with everything set to high. Bwahahaha!http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

I agree though, it shouldn't take this kind of system to run it. The graphics are no where near as good as other games such as Far Cry and Painkiller- which both run much better. However, like Deus Ex: Invisible War, this game was designed first and foremost for consoles- they just don't have the time for all of the optimizations that the PC version would need.

Have you tried updating your video drivers, TrackStarzZZ, or turning AF and AA off?

braiog
06-11-2004, 07:15 AM
AMD XP 1600 1.5Ghz 1024MB PC2100 DDR w/ Gainward GF3 64MB DDR and I run at 800x600x32 with settings at the medium to high end and I get between 25-40 FPS.

Merc's Creed : You can run, but you'll just die tired.

H2O-Sinister
06-11-2004, 08:16 AM
I've got a AMD 1700+, 768 Mb RAM and a Radeon 9700 @ 9700 Pro and run the game pretty smoothly at 1280x1024 http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif Be sure to install the 4.4 cat drivers. 4.5 and 4.6 causes alot of problems in this game and be sure to install DirectX 9.0b. If it still doesn't work consider formating your system.

Zedblade
06-11-2004, 11:22 AM
I had an Athlon XP 2100, 512 megs of ram and a Geforce 3 Ti 500 . . . which is awesome for every game that doesnt require direct 9 Pixel shaders. Well I was able to play on that setup at 1024x768, with medium detail just fine and dandy. Well, my Ahtlon XP messed up, as well as the 512 megs due to some voltage problems or something along those lines. Anyway I had an old processor that was only 900 mghz. It was an Athlon Thunderbird, which is one of the best processers for Games. Anyway, I had to downgroud my stick of 512 with a stick of 256. So with a cpu 100 mghz under the min and half as much ram, I was still able to play the game in 800x600 with low detail perfectly. Yeck, I was going to buy a new cpu so I could play PT, but since my old one plays it fine, no need to buy one.

Whats that? You want me. . .Inside you?

dojomann
06-11-2004, 05:07 PM
i love my geforce 3, because the Xbox uses it, and all xbox ports run silky smooth on it. not a single gfx prob with SC : PT yet!

http://mcarthurteam.com/dojomann.jpg

dimasdw
06-12-2004, 02:53 AM
since you use amd ,upgrade your cpu cooler and overclock the cpu default speed...you sholud have no problem

amd 2400+ (2175 mhz),1024 ddr,fx 5200
setting high http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

System32.exe
06-12-2004, 10:02 AM
You could always tweak the Default.ini file!!! Thats what I did, it makes for a big improvement. If you can trust me, here it is, lol.

Replace this with the text in the Default.ini folder in:

C:\Program Files\Ubisoft\Splinter Cell Pandora Tomorrow\online\System

[URL]
Protocol=shadowstrike
ProtocolDescription=shadowstrike Protocol
Name=Player
Map=Entry.sds
LocalMap=Entry.sds
Host=
Portal=
MapExt=sds
EXEName=shadowstrike_static_release.exe
SaveExt=usa
Port=8888
CDKeyPort=8878
Class=SBase.SBasePawn
ActorNetStatsMonitorIp=10.2.120.21
ActorNetStatsMonitorPort=54321
debugUseAnonymousPlateform=True

[FirstRun]
FirstRun=2110

[Engine.Engine]
Language=int
Render=Render.Render

[Core.System]
PurgeCacheDays=30
SavePath=../Save
CachePath=../Cache
CacheExt=.uxx
Paths=../System/*.u
Paths=../Packages/Textures/*.utx
Paths=../Packages/Sounds/*.uax
Paths=../Packages/Music/*.umx
Paths=../Packages/StaticMeshes/*.usx
Paths=../Packages/Animations/*.ukx
Paths=../Packages/Saves/*.uvx
Platform=1
SpecificPackage=Core.u
SpecificPackage=GUI.u
SpecificPackage=SBase.u
SpecificPackage=Editor.u
SpecificPackage=Engine.u
SpecificPackage=IpDrv.u
SpecificPackage=SoftBody.u
SpecificPackage=UnrealEd.u

[Engine.GameEngine]
UseSound=True

[WinDrv.WindowsClient]
WindowedViewportX=640
WindowedViewportY=480
FullscreenViewportX=800
FullscreenViewportY=600
MenuViewportX=640
MenuViewportY=480
Brightness=0.500000
Contrast=0.500000
Gamma=1.000000
UseJoystick=true
CaptureMouse=True
StartupFullscreen=True
ScreenFlashes=True
NoLighting=False
MinDesiredFrameRate=72.000000
Decals=True
Coronas=True
DecoLayers=True
Projectors=True
ReportDynamicUploads=False
TextureDetailInterface=Normalâ§(436)
TextureDetailTerrain=Normalâ§(436)
TextureDetailWeaponSkin=Normalâ§(436)
TextureDetailPlayerSkin=Normalâ§(436)
TextureDetailWorld=Normalâ§(436)
TextureDetailRenderMap=Normalâ§(436)
TextureDetailLightmap=Normalâ§(436)
NoFractalAnim=False
ScaleHUDX=0.0

[SDLDrv.SDLClient]
WindowedViewportX=640
WindowedViewportY=480
FullscreenViewportX=640
FullscreenViewportY=480
MenuViewportX=640
MenuViewportY=480
Brightness=0.500000
Contrast=0.500000
Gamma=1.000000
UseJoystick=False
JoystickNumber=0
IgnoreHat=False
JoystickHatNumber=0
CaptureMouse=True
StartupFullscreen=True
ScreenFlashes=True
NoLighting=False
MinDesiredFrameRate=72.000000
Decals=True
Coronas=True
DecoLayers=True
Projectors=True
ReportDynamicUploads=False
TextureDetailInterface=Normal
TextureDetailTerrain=Normal
TextureDetailWeaponSkin=Normal
TextureDetailPlayerSkin=Normal
TextureDetailWorld=Normal
TextureDetailRenderMap=Normal
TextureDetailLightmap=Normal
NoFractalAnim=False

[Engine.Player]
ConfiguredInternetSpeed=10000
ConfiguredLanSpeed=20000

[UNIAudio.UNIAudioSubsystem]
UseEAX=True
UseHardwareMixing=True
UsePrecache=True
ReverseStereo=false
Channels=32
MusicVolume=1.0
AmbientVolume=1.0
SoundVolume=1.0
DopplerFactor=0.5
Rolloff=0.5
TimeBetweenHWUpdates=15
DisablePitch=False
LowQualitySound=False

[IpDrv.TcpNetDriver]
AllowDownloads=True
ConnectionTimeout=15.0
InitialConnectTimeout=15.0
AckTimeout=1.0
KeepAliveTime=0.2
MaxClientRate=20000
SimLatency=0
RelevantTimeout=5.0
SpawnPrioritySeconds=1.0
ServerTravelPause=4.0
NetServerMaxTickRate=20
LanServerMaxTickRate=35
DownloadManagers=IpDrv.HTTPDownload
DownloadManagers=Engine.ChannelDownload
AllowPlayerPortUnreach=False
LogPortUnreach=False
DefaultPktLag=0
DefaultPktLoss=0
CONFClientNetSpeedStepUp=20
CONFClientInternetMinNetSpeed=5000
CONFClientInternetMaxNetSpeed=8000
CONFClientLanMinNetSpeed=10000
CONFClientLanMaxNetSpeed=11000
CONFClientLagToTakeAction=0.250
CONFClientMaxAllowedLag=0.400
CONFListenServerNetSpeedStepUp=50
CONFListenServerInternetMinNetSpeed=7000
CONFListenServerInternetMaxNetSpeed=9000
CONFListenServerLanMinNetSpeed=15000
CONFListenServerLanMaxNetSpeed=40000
CONFListenServerLagToTakeAction=0.200
CONFListenServerMaxAllowedLag=0.350
CONFDedicatedServerNetSpeedStepUp=50
CONFDedicatedServerInternetMinNetSpeed=8000
CONFDedicatedServerInternetMaxNetSpeed=15000
CONFDedicatedServerLanMinNetSpeed=15000
CONFDedicatedServerLanMaxNetSpeed=40000
CONFDedicatedServerLagToTakeAction=0.150
CONFDedicatedServerMaxAllowedLag=0.300
maxAcceptableUnAckBunch=40

[IpDrv.HTTPDownload]
RedirectToURL=
ProxyServerHost=
ProxyServerPort=3128
UseCompression=True

[Engine.DemoRecDriver]
;DemoSpectatorClass=Warriors.CHSpectator
MaxClientRate=25000
ConnectionTimeout=15.0
InitialConnectTimeout=15.0
AckTimeout=1.0
KeepAliveTime=1.0
SimLatency=0
RelevantTimeout=5.0
SpawnPrioritySeconds=1.0
ServerTravelPause=4.0
NetServerMaxTickRate=60
LanServerMaxTickRate=60

[Engine.GameReplicationInfo]
ServerName=Another Shadowstrike Server
ShortName=Shadowstrike Server

[IpDrv.TcpipConnection]
SimPacketLoss=0
SimLatency=0

[IpServer.UdpServerQuery]
GameName=shadowstrike

[IpDrv.UdpBeacon]
DoBeacon=False
BeaconTime=0.50
BeaconTimeout=5.0
BeaconProduct=shadowstrike

[XboxDrv.XboxClient]
TextureDetail=Medium
SkinDetail=Medium
LightmapDetail=Medium
TextureMinLOD=6
TextureMaxLOD=9
Brightness=0.5
Contrast=0.5
Gamma=1.0
NoFractalAnim=True

[XBoxAudio.XBoxAudioSubsystem]
ReverseStereo=False
Channels=32
MusicVolume=1.0
SoundVolume=1.0
AmbientFactor=1.0
UsePrecache=True

[D3DDrv.D3DRenderDevice]
DetailTextures=True
HighDetailActors=True
SuperHighDetailActors=False
UsePrecaching=True
UseTrilinear=True
AdapterNumber=-1
ReduceMouseLag=True
UseTripleBuffering=True
UseHardwareTL=True
UseHardwareVS=True
UseCubemaps=True
DesiredRefreshRate=60
UseCompressedLightmaps=True
UseStencil=True
Use16bit=False
Use16bitTextures=False
MaxPixelShaderVersion=255
UseVSync=False
LevelOfAnisotropy=1
DetailTexMipBias=0.8
DefaultTexMipBias=-0.5
UseNPatches=False
TesselationFactor=1.0
CheckForOverflow=False

[OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice]
DetailTextures=True
HighDetailActors=True
SuperHighDetailActors=False
UsePrecaching=True
UseCompressedLightmaps=True
UseTrilinear=True
UseStencil=False
MaxTextureUnits=8
VARSize=32
ReduceMouseLag=True

[Engine.NullRenderDevice]
DetailTextures=True
HighDetailActors=True
SuperHighDetailActors=False
UsePrecaching=True
UseCompressedLightmaps=False
UseStencil=False

[Editor.EditorEngine]
UseSound=True
GridEnabled=True
SnapVertices=False
SnapDistance=10.000000
GridSize=(X=16.000000,Y=16.000000,Z=16.000000)
RotGridEnabled=True
RotGridSize=(Pitch=1024,Yaw=1024,Roll=1024)
GameCommandLine=-log
FovAngleDegrees=90.000000
GodMode=True
AutoSave=True
AutoSaveTimeMinutes=5
AutoSaveIndex=6
UseAxisIndicator=True
MatineeCurveDetail=0.1
LoadEntirePackageWhenSaving=0
EditPackages=Core
EditPackages=Engine
EditPackages=IpDrv
EditPackages=Editor
EditPackages=SBase
EditPackages=GUI
EditPackages=UnrealEd
EditPackages=SoftBody
; FIXME_MERGE EditPackages=UWeb

[Engine.GameInfo]
bLowGore=False
bVeryLowGore=False

[Engine.LevelInfo]
PhysicsDetailLevel=PDL_Medium

[Engine.Console]
ConsoleKey=222

[WindowPositions]
GameLog=(X=0,Y=98,XL=800,YL=472)
EditorLog=(X=100,Y=62,XL=450,YL=450)

Rexen_
06-12-2004, 11:14 AM
The reason why SC:PT runs so poorly is because it`s like DeusEx 2. A REALLY BAD console port. It barely has any PC optimization.

----------------------------
If my post is stupid, I
didn`t write it...

KVDB
03-09-2005, 03:42 PM
[QUOTE]Originally posted by System32.exe:
You could always tweak the Default.ini file!!! Thats what I did, it makes for a big improvement. If you can trust me, here it is, lol. Replace this with the text in the Default.ini folder in.

---------------------

This is only when you wanna play "Splinter Cell: Pandora Tomorrow" multiplayer on the internet, right? This is not for single player mode when you just play the videogame by yourself, right?

awaiting your answer,

Bye for now

RaisinBran.Ck
03-09-2005, 06:45 PM
June, July, August, September, October, November, December, January, February, March. Good job, you just resurrected a 10 month old thread for no good reason! HAWTOTP!

Gangxta123
03-09-2005, 06:52 PM
Its kinda anoying to see a post from many months ago and think its new cuz you havnt seen it in a while then you find out its older than prune juice.....Lets just stop posting in this thread and let it die out again very slowly....