PDA

View Full Version : help with game



XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:01 PM
I just got back from the store with GTA3 for PC, popped it in, and it didnt start right away. Ok, so I went to my computer like it said, clicked the CD-Rom icon, but when i got to the next page, there was no setup.exe file. Can somebody tell me what happened? I was really lookin forward to playin this game. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif
PLease dont lock this mods!

<center>
http://mafia.bonusweb.cz/novinky/tommy_1.jpg

"One more chance! I promise I'll screw me up more!"
-Monroe
http://www.philbricks.com/inline/razors.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:01 PM
I just got back from the store with GTA3 for PC, popped it in, and it didnt start right away. Ok, so I went to my computer like it said, clicked the CD-Rom icon, but when i got to the next page, there was no setup.exe file. Can somebody tell me what happened? I was really lookin forward to playin this game. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif
PLease dont lock this mods!

<center>
http://mafia.bonusweb.cz/novinky/tommy_1.jpg

"One more chance! I promise I'll screw me up more!"
-Monroe
http://www.philbricks.com/inline/razors.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:03 PM
check and make sure that the disc is clean.

http://adamsandler.jt.org/andrea/waterboy/mama.jpg
Girls are the Devil!!http://www.click-smilies.de/sammlung/teufel/devil-smiley-029.gif

http://scmod.splintercellsource.com
Splinter Cell and Prince of Persia Moderator.http://www.kurts-smilies.de/twak.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:09 PM
still not workin

<center>
http://mafia.bonusweb.cz/novinky/tommy_1.jpg

"One more chance! I promise I'll screw me up more!"
-Monroe
http://www.philbricks.com/inline/razors.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:10 PM
what exactly does it say??

http://adamsandler.jt.org/andrea/waterboy/mama.jpg
Girls are the Devil!!http://www.click-smilies.de/sammlung/teufel/devil-smiley-029.gif

http://scmod.splintercellsource.com
Splinter Cell and Prince of Persia Moderator.http://www.kurts-smilies.de/twak.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:16 PM
It says:
Quit all other applications and insert disc.
The Installation screen should come up in a few seconds (but it doesnt) If autoplay is disabled, start the installation manually. Double click the my computer icon, then double click the CD-ROM icon on the next page (got that). Double click the setup.exe file to begin the installation (not there). Follow the on-screen guide to install (wish i could).
Is there any way I can enable Auto-Play?
<center>
http://mafia.bonusweb.cz/novinky/tommy_1.jpg

"One more chance! I promise I'll screw me up more!"
-Monroe
http://www.philbricks.com/inline/razors.jpg


Message Edited on 08/20/0306:16PM by SkateRazors46

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:19 PM
make sure that you have all other apps shut off like antivirus etc. then take the disc out, and put it back in and see what happens.

http://adamsandler.jt.org/andrea/waterboy/mama.jpg
Girls are the Devil!!http://www.click-smilies.de/sammlung/teufel/devil-smiley-029.gif

http://scmod.splintercellsource.com
Splinter Cell and Prince of Persia Moderator.http://www.kurts-smilies.de/twak.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:20 PM
p.s. reboot your machine after you shut those programs down.

http://adamsandler.jt.org/andrea/waterboy/mama.jpg
Girls are the Devil!!http://www.click-smilies.de/sammlung/teufel/devil-smiley-029.gif

http://scmod.splintercellsource.com
Splinter Cell and Prince of Persia Moderator.http://www.kurts-smilies.de/twak.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:33 PM
what does reboot mean?

<center>
http://mafia.bonusweb.cz/novinky/tommy_1.jpg

"One more chance! I promise I'll screw me up more!"
-Monroe
http://www.philbricks.com/inline/razors.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:35 PM
restart...

<center>/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif the little devil... and a pimp.../i/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif
----------------------------
http://s2.invisionfree.com/sc_dbz/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=9
<marquee width="350">3rd echelon op, Lost Cause, Dark Advisor of the Secret Brotherhood of the Golden Spam, over 5000 postings, Elite ops, Veteran, Earl of the Forum <font color="orange"></font><font color="yellow"> XBL gamertag: Xtreme48</font>[b]<font color="red"> Footman of Pittbull's Mafia</font>[b]<font color="sky blue"> -<u>sc forum overnight shift</u>-</font></marquee>
http://www.splintercellsource.com/scmod.gif (http://scmod.splintercellsource.com)http://xboxgaming.freeservers.com/Animationdouble.gif (http://nevargfx.splintercellsource.com/)
[b]<font face="Verdana">Click Here to see the Ubi.com Forum Guidelines (http://www.ubi.com/US/CommunityZone/Forums/guidelines)<font color="black">

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:48 PM
It still wont work

<center>
http://mafia.bonusweb.cz/novinky/tommy_1.jpg

"One more chance! I promise I'll screw me up more!"
-Monroe
http://www.philbricks.com/inline/razors.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:56 PM
look for some other .exe file or looks like a start file. click on all of them, as it won't hurt anything.

http://adamsandler.jt.org/andrea/waterboy/mama.jpg
Girls are the Devil!!http://www.click-smilies.de/sammlung/teufel/devil-smiley-029.gif

http://scmod.splintercellsource.com
Splinter Cell and Prince of Persia Moderator.http://www.kurts-smilies.de/twak.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 11:59 PM
I alredy did that /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif I guess i just cant play it.

<center>
http://mafia.bonusweb.cz/novinky/tommy_1.jpg

"One more chance! I promise I'll screw me up more!"
-Monroe
http://www.philbricks.com/inline/razors.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 12:03 AM
do you have the disc in the right drive?? is it drive D??

http://adamsandler.jt.org/andrea/waterboy/mama.jpg
Girls are the Devil!!http://www.click-smilies.de/sammlung/teufel/devil-smiley-029.gif

http://scmod.splintercellsource.com
Splinter Cell and Prince of Persia Moderator.http://www.kurts-smilies.de/twak.gif

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 12:08 AM
OMG im stupid... theres a seperate disc for installing the game! What a relief /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

<center>
http://mafia.bonusweb.cz/novinky/tommy_1.jpg

"One more chance! I promise I'll screw me up more!"
-Monroe
http://www.philbricks.com/inline/razors.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 12:16 AM
Yeah there's the Play disc, and the Install disc. Glad you found the right one /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Anymore problems, let me know. I had a few probs with GTA III when I bought it, so I might be able to help /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

-

http://www.battle.net/war3/images/undead/units/animations/skeletalmage.gif


Servant of the Lich King

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 12:47 AM
um WCell, the game is really glitchy, like after the intro the framerate is really slow...wats up with that? do i have to get a videocard or something?

<center>
http://mafia.bonusweb.cz/novinky/tommy_1.jpg

"One more chance! I promise I'll screw me up more!"
-Monroe
http://www.philbricks.com/inline/razors.jpg


Message Edited on 08/20/0307:53PM by SkateRazors46

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 12:54 AM
It's just like the game my was too but hey try the game play and see what happens

<center>http://www.sportsmood.com/icon/buddyicons/buddyico_krisp.gif http://www.sportsmood.com/icon/buddyicons/buddyico_photoshop.gif
<center>Ahhhhh the joys of life<center>

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 01:09 AM
not a chance! What can I do to make the game run better?!

<center>
http://mafia.bonusweb.cz/novinky/tommy_1.jpg

"One more chance! I promise I'll screw me up more!"
-Monroe
http://www.philbricks.com/inline/razors.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 01:16 AM
hello?

<center>
http://mafia.bonusweb.cz/novinky/tommy_1.jpg

"One more chance! I promise I'll screw me up more!"
-Monroe
http://www.philbricks.com/inline/razors.jpg