PDA

View Full Version : Arm patches?



XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 09:54 PM
Hey anyone can anyone help me?

I was wondering if there is any sites where I can upload an image and then it will download to me as the correct file type , I know you can get them for spraypaints in cs but is there anything similar for this?

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 09:54 PM
Hey anyone can anyone help me?

I was wondering if there is any sites where I can upload an image and then it will download to me as the correct file type , I know you can get them for spraypaints in cs but is there anything similar for this?

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 10:49 PM
if you have photoshop or paintshop pro you can do it yourself. Just take the file, size it to 64x64 pixels, and save it as a .tga image.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid80/p1e620cd395c91d7e43083a19a0db6a20/fb058cbe.jpg

|OWNT|

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 11:46 PM
Euro is correct. What you need is an image editing program. Take whatever image you would like as your armpatch and resize it to 64x64 pixels. Then click "Save As" and select targa (.tga extension) as the format. Once you have saved it, drag & drop or cut & paste the file to your Armpatches folder in your Raven Shield directory. When you go into Raven Shield you should be able to see and select your armpatch. If you get a circle with a slash through it where your armpatch is supposed to be, you have done something wrong. Most often people forget to resize the image. When you do save and it asks for something about resolution, just go with the default one (24-bits/pixel, I believe, but I could be wrong). Either way make sure you go with the default one. Good luck!

BulletTooth

Casey 'BulletTooth' Keefe
<font color="#319A00">Community Manager - Tom Clancy</font>

XyZspineZyX
12-07-2003, 12:12 AM
64x64x32 i believe.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid80/p1e620cd395c91d7e43083a19a0db6a20/fb058cbe.jpg

|OWNT|

XyZspineZyX
12-07-2003, 12:16 AM
what kind of image editing program do you need, because i have an image, 64x64 pixles, its in my windows paint program... i tried to save it as tga format but it didnt have it as an option /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

XyZspineZyX
12-07-2003, 03:41 AM
Eur0. wrote:
- 64x64x32 i believe.
-


I've always saved as 64x64x24 ..and in PSP I've never had it work right when saved as compressed, only uncompressed

--------------------
Motivated. Dedicated. Lethal.
http://www.mustangmods.com/data/225/catbanner100.jpg

XyZspineZyX
12-07-2003, 03:46 AM
Hell, I just make the patch in Paint, and use Microsoft Picture It! to save it as a .tga file.

It works, at least. >_<

-Alexei Nikolaiyevich Seranov

XyZspineZyX
12-07-2003, 06:14 AM
I use Photoshop, but it's hard to come by if you don't buy it, same with paintshop. Maybe we should petition Microsoft to allow windows apps to save as a .tga file.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid80/p1e620cd395c91d7e43083a19a0db6a20/fb058cbe.jpg

|OWNT|

XyZspineZyX
12-07-2003, 06:19 AM
Seranov, ti govarish po-ruski?

anyway where did u get microsoft picture it?

XyZspineZyX
12-07-2003, 06:21 AM
i got photoshop 5.5 upgrade will that work?

XyZspineZyX
12-10-2003, 02:25 AM
CAN ne one make me an armpatch and if u can get a mexican flag and under it put G UNIT!

XyZspineZyX
12-10-2003, 02:42 AM
catass wrote:
-
- Eur0. wrote:
-- 64x64x32 i believe.
--
-
-
- I've always saved as 64x64x24 ..and in PSP I've
- never had it work right when saved as compressed,
- only uncompressed
-
right...you save as compressed & you get the RedX

http://home.comcast.net/~mgirten/GJSIGTWL.jpg

XyZspineZyX
12-10-2003, 03:52 AM
Like this

http://pages.infinit.net/killgore/gunit.jpg

XyZspineZyX
12-10-2003, 04:01 AM
Marshal-Zhukov wrote:
- Seranov, ti govarish po-ruski?
-
-
- anyway where did u get microsoft picture it?
-
-

govaryoo nem-nogo. i'm taking 'ruski po shkola.'

i dunno where picture it came from... it was just on my comp when i got it.

-Alexei Nikolaiyevich Seranov

XyZspineZyX
12-10-2003, 05:23 AM
okay now what do i do with it and thank u soooooooooo much?