PDA

View Full Version : V-sync not working



Ax3s
09-13-2004, 05:34 AM
Vertical sync doesn't work for some reason. I've tried enabling it in-game and from ATI control panel, but it just doesn't work. I have radeon 9800 pro and Far Cry 1.1 patch.

Btw. Does monitor have any effect when it comes to "tearing"? My monitor is quite old.

Ax3s
09-13-2004, 05:34 AM
Vertical sync doesn't work for some reason. I've tried enabling it in-game and from ATI control panel, but it just doesn't work. I have radeon 9800 pro and Far Cry 1.1 patch.

Btw. Does monitor have any effect when it comes to "tearing"? My monitor is quite old.

mofei1
09-13-2004, 06:02 PM
try updating to the new catalyst, and i think the problem is solved in far cry patch 1.2

not sure

AMD Athlon xp 3000+
1gb ram
HIS Excalibur Radion 9800pro 128mb
sound blaster audigy
160gb western digital 7200rpm 8mb
40gb maxtor 5400rpm 2mb
logitech z-640 5.1 speakers